Print Page   |   Register
Community Search
Practice Area Awards
Share |

MCBA Seeks Nominations for Annual Awards Dinner

Deadline for Submissions: December 15, 2020

(2019 Award Winners: Steven Fox, Eric Kuper, Robert Adochio, Bina Desai, Alison Sutak and Maritza Rodriguez.)


List of Past Winners


On Wednesday, March 25, 2020, the Association will hold its 15th Annual Awards Dinner at The Pines Manor in Edison. Awards will be given to bar members in the following areas: Pro Bono; Chancery Practice; Civil Trial Practice; Criminal Trial Practice; Municipal Court Practice; Transactional; and Young Lawyers.


The purpose of the Practice Area Awards is to recognize attorneys practicing in Middlesex County and adjacent municipalities who devote a significant portion of their work to their respective specialty areas and exhibit one or more of the following:

  • Leadership in the potential candidate‚Äôs field of practice;
  • Significant, tangible contributions to the Bar, such as participation in educational panels, Bar committees, etc, pertaining to non-litigation issues;
  • Significant, tangible contributions to the community and/or charitable endeavors;
  • A record promoting participation and involvement in the MCBA and collegiality within the Association; and
  • A reputation for personal and professional integrity.

The purpose of the Young Lawyer of the Year Award is to recognize attorneys who meet one or more of the following conditions:

  • devote substantial time and energy to community-oriented activities such as pro bono work, government service, charity involvement or other public service;
  • dedicate considerable volunteer time to bar activities at the county or state level, including specialty and minority bars; and/or
  • have received professional recognition through publications, excellence in a particular area of law, a significant verdict or law-changing appellate decision, or other such professional achievement.

The purpose of the Pro Bono Award is to recognize attorneys who have devoted substantial time and effort doing pro bono work through the Central Jersey Legal Services Corporation.


The Bar Association invites the submission of names of those individuals whom you believe to be appropriate candidates. Please include a brief explanation as to why you believe the individual you name is an appropriate candidate for one of these awards. The candidates should be bar members who are well recognized for character and competence, individuals who are respected by all and looked upon as models of professional behavior.

(The 2020 recipients are Lynne M. Kizis - Civil Trial Practice; Denise Thomas - Criminal Trial Practice; Mark Cintron - Municipal Court Practice; Richard Romano - Robert Cirafesi Chancery Practice; Andrea Sullivan - Pro Bono; and Victoria Paone - Young Lawyer.)


Please submit names for consideration for 2021 to the attention of MCBA Executive Director Jonathan Cowles at by December 15th.

more Latest News
There are currently no news items posted.
more Calendar

Jul 16 - Matrimonial Appeals - Part 2 Webcast

Jul 28 - Recent Developments in Tax Law & Estate Planning

Jul 29 - Commercial & Residential Leases & Disputes

Featured Members

Online Surveys

Bar Sponsors

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal